#LateNights😓

Some nights like tonight, sleep is hard to find.. my mind wonders, making my heart thump..

Thinking of all types of things, I’ve did and haven’t done.. where I have and haven’t gone..

Good deeds and things I’ve done wrong..

Thinking usually slips me into depression, then tears begin to roll..

Turning on my side, there’s no one to hold,

Your side of the bed, still cold😔

And my heart won’t let me grow 😭

Will you speak out, or drown in sorrow?? Wishing for a better tomorrow! I hold my head and dig for some faith to borrow..

Nights are the heaviest weight to carry, they bring all wish, memories, dreams, emptiness, and all the things you wish to bury..

Wish I could turn back. To the times when the night only meant: baths and bed right after you’ve been fed..

No time to think about the struggles of life, to busy wondering what you’ll dream about tonight..

What adventures await, the dream of the day!

Now when it’s dark out, and the stars begin to play.. my mind goes away

Far FAR away, sometimes I think I’ll never be ok

All those scars beginning to burn!

All those heavy thoughts, they’ve returned 🤕

All those lessons, I LEARNED!

I don’t want to be reminded! I don’t want to feel this pain, I’m tired of being drained!

I want joy, not sorrow!

I want to be HAPPY to awaken tomorrow, instead.. I hate to awaken another day, to see a new face, to breathe is to be alive!

And to be alive, is to be blessed..

But of all those things, I feel so less 💔🖤